How to sign out of Twitter for iPhone

You can sign out of the Twitter for iPhone app in one of three ways:

Sign out from the Twitter for iPhone app

To sign out of your account from within the Twitter for iPhone app:

  1. From the Me tab, tap the gear icon 
  2. Select Sign out from the menu.

Remove your account from your phone's Settings

To remove your account from your phone’s Settings:

  1. Go to your phone's Settings.
  2. Tap on Twitter.
  3. Tap on the account that you’d like to remove.
  4. Select Delete Account.
Note: When you remove an account from the Twitter for iPhone app, you have effectively signed out. Removing the account from the app does not delete the account. You can always add the account back later by using the Sign In button.

To add your account back to the app:

  1. Open the Twitter for iPhone app.
  2. Tap Sign in.
  3. Enter your username and password.
  4. Tap Done.

If you've forgotten your account's password, click here for information about resetting it.

Revoke access from the web

To revoke the Twitter for iPhone app’s access to your account from the web:

  1. Sign in to your account from a desktop or laptop computer.
  2. Go to your Apps settings.
  3. Locate the iOS for Twitter application and click Revoke access.

Note: Though you will see other specific apps like Twitter for iPhone or Camera for iOS listed in your active connections, you cannot revoke access to these individual apps; you have to revoke access for the entire iOS integration.

Was this article helpful?

Submitting...