Help Center

Someone blocked my account

Twitter gives people a variety of tools to control their experience, including blocking. Blocking helps people in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them. If you have been blocked by another account on Twitter, you can still block other accounts (including any that have blocked you).

If you visit the profile of an account that has blocked your account, you will see a message alerting you of the block. 

You can still report an account that has blocked you. When reporting the account, you will have the option to include Tweets that mention you, unless that account has protected their Tweets and you do not follow them. If the account has blocked you, then their Tweets that do not mention you cannot be viewed or included in your report.

Visit the profile of the account you’d like to report:

  1. Tap the gear icon  (Twitter for iOS), or click or tap the overflow icon  (twitter.com and Twitter for Android).
  2. Click or tap Report.
  3. Next, we’ll ask you to provide additional information about the issue you’re reporting.

For more details about blocking, including information about how blocking limits interactions between accounts, read this article.